30 minutes in Charleston

Charleston, SC has long been on my travel list. I attended a work conference there two summers ago and scheduled some time on the front-end for a quick glimpse of the city. It was a quick trip; my return flight was scheduled soon after the last session the next day. I dreamed of trying she-crab soup and shrimp and grits. Maybe a stroll through the Charleston City Market or some shopping on King Street.

My workcation dreams were dashed by extreme airport delays and I arrived late in the evening, exhausted. Over lunch the next day, I skipped the socializing for 30 minutes of sun and these sights:

Have you visited Charleston?

I would love some ideas for my next visit! Hopefully it will be longer than 30 minutes.

3 thoughts on “30 minutes in Charleston

  1. Oh gosh! I also took a mini stop in Charleston! it wasn’t so long ago, and it was gorgeous. It was so dreamy…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

